The Home Stretch

Today, Casper is out and about taking the car to the shop (for it’s second repair this week; luckily we have just enough money) and doing a computer gig for a guy who found us via Craigslist/this blog. I’m attempting to clean the apartment but some of it is just too nasty – clearly a Casper job.

Casper and I last week at the Free Store Food Bank.

I have managed to sort and pack a bunch of stuff. My desktop computer, Stu, will be out of commission on the trip, tucked away somewhere in the car. I am not looking forward to not having my own computer and am getting all my data ready to be transferred to a separate profile on Casper’s laptop.

Tomorrow, we will clean the apartment, the car will be repaired, we’ll take a massive load to Goodwill and then we’ll host a goodbye dinner for our previous roommates.

Saturday we pack up and…(oh man)…leave.

Toledo here we come!


3 responses to “The Home Stretch

Leave a comment